2018-2019 Oshkosh Area School District Employees of the Year

posted Apr 2, 2019, 3:02 PM by Katie Nieman
The Oshkosh Area School District (OASD) is pleased to announce the 2018-2019 Employees of the Year. This year, eight OASD employees are being recognized for exceptional service and commitment to the District, students and school communities. Please join us in recognizing the 2018-2019 Oshkosh Area School District Employees of the Year:

Elementary Teachers of the Year
  • Alyssa Rumlow - Grade 1, Jefferson Elementary School (Photo)
  • Julaine Hale - EBD Teacher, Washington Elementary School (Photo)

Secondary Teachers of the Year
  • Cheryl Pagel - Program Support Teacher, Oshkosh North High School (Photo)
  • Paul Stellpflug - Social Studies Teacher, Oshkosh West High School (Photo)

Administrator of the Year
  • Lisa McLaughlin - Principal, South Park Middle School (Photo)

First-Year Teacher of the Year
  • Bonnie Smith - Cross Categorical Teacher, Washington Elementary School (Photo)

Support Staff Employees of the Year
  • Audrey Spanbauer - Paraprofessional, Oshkosh North High School (Photo)
  • Dan Gomoll - Building Custodian II, Washington Elementary School (Photo)

A private recognition reception will take place on Wednesday, April 24 for award recipients and their guests. The award recipients will also be publically recognized that evening during the OASD Board of Education Meeting at 6 p.m. at the OASD Administration Building - Board Room.

"Throughout the Oshkosh Area School District we have remarkable educators, leaders, and staff members working in our schools and making a difference in our community," said Dr. Vickie Cartwright, Superintendent of Schools. "The 2018-2019 OASD Employees of the Year exemplify what it means to be student-centered. They work tirelessly to support our students and demonstrate the profound and far-reaching impact that one individual can have. It is an honor to not only recognize this year's recipients but to be able to work alongside them each and every day."

The Oshkosh Area School District Employees of the Year Award was established in 2013-2014, as a way to further recognize district employees and promote a greater appreciation for their work and outstanding service to our students and school communities. All district employees are eligible and can be nominated by students, parents, colleagues, administrators, and members of the OASD community. A selection committee reviews all nominations and recipients are chosen based on the strength of numerous criteria, including the quality and comprehensiveness of each nomination received. 

Additional information regarding this year’s award recipients will be shared during and after the April 24 recognition ceremony.